Super Sox Box Swap Questionnaire:

1.What are your favorite colors? What colors make you cringe? <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

 --- I love most of colours, and only pastels are those that I can't stand.


2.Are you a new sock knitter? How long have you been knitting socks?

---- Quite new knitter, and lazy too.  My first pair of socks I knitted 7 yrs ago to my first born.


3.Do you prefer solid or multicolored yarn?

 --- Both are fine.


4.What fibers do you prefer in sock yarn?

 ---  Wool and wool/blends. Me and cotton/viscose.. we don't match.


5.Where do you usually knit socks?

--- In livingroom, buss, car..


6.How do you usually carry/store small projects?

 --- In my hand bag, or in a thin fabric bag.


7.What are your favorite sock knitting patterns? Any favorite designers?

 --- In this case I'm quite new in sockbusiness, so  no favorites yet.


8.What are your favorite sock knitting techniques?

 --- Traditional  way ( not toe-up)


9.What new techniques would you like to try?

 ---  Maybe a new way to do heel.


10.Do you prefer circulars or dpns for sock knitting?

  --- I prefer dpns, and  I usually knit with 4 needle instead of 5.


11.What are some of your favorite yarns?

  --- Don't have yet any spesific to mention.


12.What yarn do you adore and yearn for? What yarn makes you happiest?

  --- I already have Opal-yarns, and Step. Easy access to norwegian stuff too.. so  Wollmeise, Lorna's lace..  to start with.


13.Any pattern you would love to make if money and time were no object?

 ---   None at this time.


14.Favorite kind of needles (brand, materials, straights or circs, etc)?

 --- Bambo dpns ,and those odd sizes ( for ex. 2,25..)

If you were a specific kind of yarn, which brand and kind of yarn would you be?

 --- Self dyed, merinoblend sock yarn..


Do you have a favorite candy or mail-able snack? Sweet or salty?

--- I love salty.. but my sweet tooth is quite small.


Do you collect anything?

--- If yarn is not counted, then memories, stamps


What is your favorite scent?

 ---  Spicy and light scents  ( cant stand roses, lilacs..)


Will you be celebrating a birthday, anniversary, etc. between now and the close of the swap?

--- Well I have my bithday in the first third of june.


What's your favorite animal?

 ---  Hedgehog and magpie


Do you have pets? What are their species/names/ages?

 --- Only if husband and kids are counted those . (and the notorious dustdogs too)


Tell me the best quote you've ever heard or read.

--- Why do things in the heat of the day, when you can finnish them in the panic of the night.


What is your motto in life?

--- Do others , what you wish them to do to you.


Do you have a wishlist? (ie: Amazon, B&N, a LYS, online store, etc.) Please list link here.

--- No lists.


Anything else you'd like to share with your Sox Box pal?

--- Please check out how far north I live. J


Any allergies to be aware of for this swap?

 ---  Does allergic to household works count?, otherwise  no other allergies.


Coffee, Tea?

--- Rather coffee, but my husband drinks a lots of tea, and I join him sometimes.


Anything Else?

--- Have a nice time  during this swap. And nice to meet you.