Tänään toinen kolmatta, armon vuonna 2008, juuri kun olin alkanut valmistamaan herkullista pyhäpiirakkaa, kaarsi tuonen sanansaattajana itellan kolmivärinen auto kohti postilaatikkoa. Kylmän väreet hiipivät pitkin selkää. Tämä oli odotettavissa, kulkihan se korppikin ympärilläni marjassa ollessa raakkuen. Aavisti pääsevänsä osille. Kuitenkin piirakan teon huumassa tämä unhotui, ja lähdinkin piirakan uuniin laitettuani kohti postilaatikkoa.
Avasin kannen ja siellä se oli. Viekas kuin kettu, mutta ei pitkähäntäinen. Ei säälinyt Taina kolmen lapsen äitiä, vaan toimitti tappavan aseensa hallitusti oikeaan osoitteeseen, vaikka Itella yrittikin hankaloittaa murhaa.

hatuntappama

Kiitos Taina.  Thanks.

Today, anno domini 2008 my death arrived with Itella while I was making of delicious pie called: sundaypie. Although I already knew and tought that I was prepared for it. As I saw the maillady, cold shivers went up and down my backbone. Earlier that day, when I was picking up lingonberries, I saw and heared crow , doing it's cirkles around me. I should have known, it know that soon he'll be having a feast. But in the heat of making pie, I forgot and I went as reliable as always to my mailbox. And then it hit to me, behind of days new paper.  My days were counted.  I hope some one could remember to take the pie of the oven.  Taina was a ruthless assassin, didn't take any pity to mother of 3. She got her weapon to the right address, altought Itella was trying to make it's best efforts to prevent it. As a matter of fact, if that letter had arrived in normal time.. I would have had it on friday, so thanks Itella, for having a weekend.

Hats perfect, love the colors, and it fit.